Paperplane Prepare for these exams →

Compare the schools you are thinking about

Fees, who they admit, what they set and where their leavers go to university, side by side. Pick the schools and the columns you care about, then share the link: it reproduces exactly the table you built.

Your shortlist

What to compare

The school
Getting in
Cost
University destinations
Getting there
The schoolThe schoolThe schoolGetting inWhat they setGetting inGetting inCostUniversity destinationsUniversity destinationsUniversity destinationsUniversity destinationsGetting thereGetting there
Alleyn's Junior SchoolLondonCo-ed7+Year 3Maths, English, Non-verbalYesabout 9joining at 7+school · 2027£9,666we added VAT at 20%school · 2026N/AN/AN/AN/ALondonadd a postcode
Alleyn's SchoolLondonCo-ed11+Year 7Maths, English, Verbal reasoningYesabout 150Year 7 in all, incl. own juniorsschool · 2027£10,830we added VAT at 20%school · 2026175pupils leavingest · 202523placesshare unknownschool · 202685%school · 2025N/ALondonadd a postcode
Altrincham Grammar School for BoysTraffordBoys'11+Year 7Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalNo2.3 for each offer498 named it on council forms for 215 offersDfE · 2026no fees199pupils leavingest · 20257places4% of 199 leaversest · 2025N/AN/ATraffordadd a postcode
Altrincham Grammar School for GirlsTraffordGirls'11+Year 7Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalNo2.1 for each offer443 named it on council forms for 209 offersDfE · 2026no feesN/A9placesshare unknownest · 202571.3%school · 2025N/ATraffordadd a postcode
Channing SchoolLondonGirls'11+Year 7Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalYesnot published£11,028we added VAT at 20%school · 202682pupils leavingest · 20252placesshare unknownest · 2026N/A5share unknownincl. 1 CRR Conservatoire, Paris, 1 IE Madrid, 1 UCLA and 2 moreest · 2026Londonadd a postcode
City Junior SchoolLondonCo-ed7+Year 3Maths, EnglishNonot published£9,937as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/AN/AN/AN/ALondonadd a postcode
City of London SchoolLondonBoys'11+Year 7Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalYesup to 85joining at 11+school · 2026£9,848as published, VAT includedschool · 2026167pupils leavingschool · 202531places19% of 167 leaversschool · 202597%school · 202621share unknownincl. Harvard, Brown, Duke and 3 moreschool · 2026Londonadd a postcode
City of London School for GirlsLondonGirls'11+Year 7Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalYesnot published£10,611as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/A15placesshare unknownschool · 2026N/AN/ALondonadd a postcode
Colchester Royal Grammar SchoolEssexBoys'11+Year 7Maths, EnglishNo6 for each offer804 named it on council forms for 128 offersDfE · 2026no feesN/AN/A83%school · 2025N/AEssexadd a postcode
Dulwich College (11+)LondonBoys'11+Year 7Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalYesabout 90joining at 11+school · 2027£10,662as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/A22placesshare unknownschool · 2025N/A31share unknownest · 2025Londonadd a postcode
Dulwich College (7+)LondonBoys'7+Year 3Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalYesabout 30joining at 7+school · 2027£10,662as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/A22placesshare unknownthe school at 18school · 2025N/A31share unknownthe school at 18est · 2025Londonadd a postcode
Dulwich College (8+)LondonBoys'8+Year 4Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalYesabout 6joining at 8+school · 2027£10,662as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/A22placesshare unknownthe school at 18school · 2025N/A31share unknownthe school at 18est · 2025Londonadd a postcode
Eltham CollegeLondonCo-ed8+Year 4Maths, EnglishNonot published£8,540as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/AN/AN/AN/ALondonadd a postcode
Emanuel SchoolLondonCo-ed11+Year 7Maths, English, Verbal reasoningYes96joining at 11+school · 2027£10,460we added VAT at 20%school · 2026156pupils leavingest · 202510places6% of 156 leaversest · 2025N/A32% of 156 leaversest · 2025Londonadd a postcode
Francis Holland School, Regent's ParkLondonGirls'11+Year 7Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalYesnot published£10,845as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/A1a year, 2022 to 2026 averageshare unknownest · 2026N/AN/ALondonadd a postcode
Francis Holland School, Sloane SquareLondonGirls'11+Year 7Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalYesnot published£11,058as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/A1placesshare unknownest · 2025N/A15share unknownschool · 2025Londonadd a postcode
The Godolphin and Latymer SchoolLondonGirls'11+Year 7Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalYesnot published£11,698as published, VAT included2nd · 2026N/A11placesshare unknownest · 202668%est · 202516share unknownincl. Bocconi, NYU Tisch, Chicago and 11 moreest · 2026Londonadd a postcode
Guildford High SchoolSurreyGirls'11+Year 7Maths, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalYesabout 75joining at 11+school · 2027£8,923as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/A18placesshare unknownschool · 2025N/AN/ASurreyadd a postcode
Haberdashers' Boys' SchoolElstreeBoys'11+Year 7Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalYesabout 168Year 7 in all, incl. own juniorsschool · 2026£10,829as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/A16placesshare unknownschool · 2024N/A3share unknownest · 2024Elstreeadd a postcode
Hampton SchoolLondonBoys'11+Year 7Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalYesabout 170Year 7 in all, incl. own juniorsschool · 2027£10,416as published, VAT includedschool · 2026201pupils leavingest · 202514placesshare unknownschool · 202694%school · 20269share unknownincl. Brown, Chicago, Cornell and 6 moreest · 2026Londonadd a postcode
The Harrodian SchoolLondonCo-ed8+Year 4Maths, EnglishNoabout 22joining at 8+school · 2027£9,820we added VAT at 20%school · 2026N/AN/AN/AN/ALondonadd a postcode
The Henrietta Barnett SchoolLondonGirls'11+Year 7Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalNo3 for each offer365 named it on council forms for 120 offersDfE · 2026no feesN/A27placesshare unknownest · 2024N/AN/ALondonadd a postcode
Highgate Junior SchoolLondonCo-ed7+Year 3Maths, EnglishYesabout 50joining at 7+school · 2027£10,011as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/AN/AN/AN/ALondonadd a postcode
Highgate SchoolLondonCo-ed11+Year 7Maths, EnglishYesabout 80joining at 11+school · 2027£10,929as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/A34placesshare unknownschool · 202686%school · 202612share unknownincl. Harvard, Duke University, University of Chicagoschool · 2026Londonadd a postcode
Ibstock Place SchoolLondonCo-ed11+Year 7Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalYesabout 7 for each placeover 600 applied for about 90 placesschool · 2026£10,682we added VAT at 20%school · 2026N/AN/AN/A1share unknownincl. 1 IE Madridest · 2026Londonadd a postcode
James Allen's Girls' SchoolLondonGirls'11+Year 7Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalYesnot published£10,146as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/A12placesshare unknownest · 2026N/A2share unknownincl. 1 Catholic University Murcia (UCAM), 1 Northeastern Universityschool · 2026Londonadd a postcode
Kendrick SchoolBerkshireGirls'11+Year 7Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalNo6 for each place774 sat the test for 128 placesschool · 2025no feesN/AN/AN/AN/ABerkshireadd a postcode
King Edward's School, BirminghamBirminghamBoys'11+Year 7Maths, EnglishYesnot published£7,695as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/AN/AN/AN/ABirminghamadd a postcode
King's College Junior School (7+)LondonBoys'7+Year 3Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalYesabout 54joining at 7+school · 2028£10,129as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/A37placesshare unknownthe school at 18est · 2025N/A23share unknownthe school at 18est · 2025Londonadd a postcode
King's College Junior School (8+)LondonBoys'8+Year 4Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalYesabout 14joining at 8+school · 2028£10,129as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/A37placesshare unknownthe school at 18est · 2025N/A23share unknownthe school at 18est · 2025Londonadd a postcode
King's College School, WimbledonLondonBoys'11+Year 7Maths, English, Verbal reasoningYesnot published£11,004as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/A37placesshare unknownest · 2025N/A23share unknownest · 2025Londonadd a postcode
Latymer Prep SchoolLondonCo-ed7+Year 3Maths, EnglishYes44joining at 7+school · 2027£9,723as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/AN/AN/AN/ALondonadd a postcode
Latymer Upper SchoolLondonCo-ed11+Year 7Maths, EnglishNonot published£10,675as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/A23placesshare unknownschool · 2026N/A28share unknownest · 2025Londonadd a postcode
Merchant Taylors' School, NorthwoodNorthwoodBoys'11+Year 7Maths, English, Verbal reasoningYesnot published£10,727as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/A9placesshare unknownschool · 202685%school · 20262share unknownincl. 1 European University Cyprus, 1 Vanderbilt Universityschool · 2026Northwoodadd a postcode
Newton Prep SchoolLondonCo-ed7+Year 3Maths, EnglishNonot published£10,608as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/AN/AN/AN/ALondonadd a postcode
Nonsuch High School for GirlsLondonGirls'11+Year 7Maths, EnglishNo5 for each offer1,033 named it on council forms for 208 offersDfE · 2026no fees202pupils leavingest · 202512places6% of 202 leaversest · 2025N/AN/ALondonadd a postcode
North London Collegiate SchoolLondonGirls'11+Year 7Maths, EnglishYesabout 73joining at 11+school · 2027£10,365as published, VAT includedschool · 2026100pupils leavingest · 202524placesshare unknownschool · 2026N/A88% of 100 leaversest · 2025Londonadd a postcode
Notting Hill & Ealing High School (GDST)LondonGirls'11+Year 7Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalYesabout 53joining at 11+school · 2027£9,808as published, VAT includedschool · 202671pupils leavingest · 20258places11% of 71 leaversest · 2025N/A23% of 71 leaversest · 2025Londonadd a postcode
Notting Hill Preparatory SchoolLondonCo-ed8+Year 4Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalYesnot published£10,496as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/AN/AN/AN/ALondonadd a postcode
Pate's Grammar SchoolGloucestershireCo-ed11+Year 7Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalNo2.1 for each offer300 named it on council forms for 146 offersDfE · 2026no fees272pupils leavingschool · 202642places15% of 272 leaversest · 2026N/A1share unknownschool · 2025Gloucestershireadd a postcode
Queen Elizabeth's School, BarnetLondonBoys'11+Year 7Maths, EnglishNo4 for each offer763 named it on council forms for 192 offersDfE · 2026no fees175pupils leavingest · 202542placesshare unknownschool · 2026N/AN/ALondonadd a postcode
Reading SchoolBerkshireBoys'11+Year 7Maths, EnglishNoabout 7 for each placeover 1,100 applied for 150 placesschool · 2026no feesN/AN/AN/AN/ABerkshireadd a postcode
South Hampstead High School (GDST)LondonGirls'11+Year 7Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalYesabout 55joining at 11+school · 2027£10,020as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/A17placesshare unknownest · 202680%school · 20253share unknownest · 2025Londonadd a postcode
St Olave's and St Saviour's Grammar SchoolLondonBoys'11+Year 7Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalNo4 for each offer473 named it on council forms for 128 offersDfE · 2026no feesN/A27placesshare unknownschool · 2026N/A2share unknownincl. 1 Harvard, 1 Torontoschool · 2026Londonadd a postcode
St Paul's Girls' SchoolLondonGirls'11+Year 7Maths, EnglishYesabout 120joining at 11+school · 2027£12,854as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/A52placesshare unknownschool · 2026N/A25share unknownschool · 2026Londonadd a postcode
St Paul's JuniorsLondonBoys'7+Year 3Maths, EnglishYesabout 72joining at 7+school · 2027£10,221as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/AN/AN/AN/ALondonadd a postcode
St Paul's SchoolLondonBoys'11+Year 7Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalYesabout 36joining at 11+school · 2027£10,221as published, VAT includedschool · 2026212pupils leavingschool · 202656places26% of 212 leaversschool · 202696%school · 20264421% of 212 leaversschool · 2026Londonadd a postcode
Streatham & Clapham Prep SchoolLondonGirls'7+Year 3Maths, EnglishNonot published£7,016as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/AN/AN/AN/ALondonadd a postcode
Sussex House SchoolLondonBoys'8+Year 4Maths, English, Verbal reasoningYes36joining at 8+school · 2027£11,820as published, VAT basis not statedschool · 2026N/AN/AN/AN/ALondonadd a postcode
Sutton Grammar SchoolLondonBoys'11+Year 7Maths, EnglishNo6 for each offer956 named it on council forms for 160 offersDfE · 2026no fees180pupils leavingschool · 202612placesshare unknownschool · 2025N/AN/ALondonadd a postcode
The Tiffin Girls' SchoolLondonGirls'11+Year 7Maths, EnglishNo3 for each offer606 named it on council forms for 189 offersDfE · 2026no fees184pupils leavingschool · 202627places15% of 184 leaversschool · 202685%school · 2026N/ALondonadd a postcode
Tiffin SchoolLondonBoys'11+Year 7Maths, EnglishNo10 for each place1,866 sat the test for 180 placesschool · 2026no feesN/A47placesshare unknownschool · 2025N/A6share unknownschool · 2025Londonadd a postcode
University College School, HampsteadLondonBoys'11+Year 7Maths, EnglishYesabout 60joining at 11+school · 2027£11,437as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/A17 offersa year, 2022 to 2026 average, not placesshare unknownest · 202676%school · 202617share unknownschool · 2026Londonadd a postcode
Wallington County Grammar SchoolLondonBoys'11+Year 7Maths, EnglishNo6 for each offer1,027 named it on council forms for 170 offersDfE · 2026no feesN/AN/A72%school · 2025N/ALondonadd a postcode
Wallington High School for GirlsLondonGirls'11+Year 7Maths, EnglishNo5 for each offer1,026 named it on council forms for 208 offersDfE · 2026no feesN/A7placesshare unknownest · 2025N/A1share unknownschool · 2025Londonadd a postcode
Westminster Under School (11+)LondonCo-ed11+Year 7Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalYesabout 40joining at 11+school · 2028£11,671as published, VAT includedschool · 2026207pupils leavingschool · 202667places32% of 207 leaversschool · 202682%est · 20263014% of 207 leaversincl. Brown, Columbia, Cornell and 7 moreschool · 2026Londonadd a postcode
Westminster Under School (7+)LondonCo-ed7+Year 3Maths, English, Verbal reasoning, Non-verbalYesabout 60joining at 7+school · 2026£11,671as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/AN/AN/AN/ALondonadd a postcode
Wetherby Preparatory School (7+)LondonCo-ed7+Year 3Maths, EnglishNoup to 20joining at 7+school · 2026£11,650as published, VAT basis not statedschool · 2026N/AN/AN/AN/ALondonadd a postcode
Wetherby Preparatory School (8+)LondonBoys'8+Year 4Maths, EnglishNoup to 88joining at 8+school · 2026£11,650as published, VAT basis not statedschool · 2026N/AN/AN/AN/ALondonadd a postcode
Whitgift SchoolLondonBoys'11+Year 7Maths, EnglishYesnot published£10,470as published, VAT includedschool · 2026N/A9placesshare unknownschool · 202684%school · 20258share unknownincl. MIT, Princeton, HKU and 5 moreschool · 2026Londonadd a postcode
Wilson's SchoolLondonBoys'11+Year 7Maths, EnglishNo4 for each offer771 named it on council forms for 215 offersDfE · 2026no fees186pupils leavingschool · 202634places18% of 186 leaversschool · 2026N/AN/ALondonadd a postcode
school published by the school DfE Department for Education statistics 2nd a secondary source, not yet verified on the school's page est our estimate, with the working shown share unknown the school has not published its year group, so a count of places cannot be read as a proportion. Twenty-three places means something different out of 120 than out of 200. Places is how many join at that entry point each year. Where the school also publishes how many applied or sat the test, the cell gives applicants for each place, counted only against places open to candidates from outside, so a year group that includes the school's own juniors is never used to make a door look wider than it is. A state school that publishes no count of its own shows for each offer instead: council application forms naming it against offers made, from the Department for Education. Most grammars send test results out before those forms are due, so a child who sat and did not qualify rarely names the school, and this understates how many sat the test. Sorting: press a column heading, and press it again to reverse. A figure a school has not published sorts last either way. Places sorts by applicants for each place (or for each offer), so a school that publishes only its intake sorts with the unknowns; Fees sorts by the VAT-inclusive figure shown. Oxbridge places means pupils who took a place up, not offers received. Schools publish whichever is larger and the gap is wide: one school in this table reported 49 offers the same year its own destinations list showed 32 places. Where a school publishes only offers the cell says offers and sorts after every places figure, so the two are never ranked together. Where it publishes places only as a total over several years, the cell shows the average a year and is marked est.

Practising for these schools?

Paperplane builds a daily 20-minute session around what the schools on your shortlist actually set, and starts by assessing where your child already is. Your shortlist comes with you.

Assess for your target schools →

Every figure is the school's own published number where it is marked school. Figures marked 2nd come from a secondary source and have not yet been read on the school's own page; DfE is the Department for Education's own statistics; est means we worked it out and said how. Schools publish on different cycles, so each figure carries its year. Tell us about anything wrong and we will correct it.

Fees are shown including VAT. Where a school publishes them excluding VAT we add 20% and say so, because otherwise the column compares two different things.

Paperplane helps children prepare for the 7+, 8+ and 11+.